Waters of Life

This week has been filled with many busy schedules, deadlines, and frustrations. By the end of the week, my brain is fried to it’s core and my emotions are shot to all hell.

These are the headwinds in life, that which slows us down and could present many challenges.

Of course, I have my tailwinds, people who push me to strive forward. Not only people, but places and times.

Nestled in the midst of chaotic New York City’s Fifth Avenue is a concrete water fountain that rests between the Apple store, The Plaza Hotel, and Bergdorf Goodman.

image

Mayim Hayyim .. The Water of Life

This water fountain is a place I like to retreat to as it is unique with the fact that in chaos it sits in peace and comforts the people who come to embrace it. The water that pours from its source washes away all my frustrations and anxieties of the week. The sounds and the mist which resonate from it drown out it’s surroundings: the chaos

The most important part of this fountain is that it helps me recollect my deeds, mistakes, and thoughts from the week and puts me into a state of mind to which I focus on how I can improve myself.

This is what life is about. Self improvement so that you can reach your fullest potential. This fountain represents the Hebrew term “Mayim Hayyim” or the waters of life.

image

Soon I will take this water fountain and apply it to time. Every weekend, I take time out of my week to sit back, reflect, rest, and focus on how I can improve myself in every aspect.  It is my Sabbatical from the world. 

We should all take some time to withdrawal and to do such. For with these thoughts I wish everyone a great weekend!

jeremy

8 thoughts on “Waters of Life

  1. This is so nice. I’m thinking there are a lot of us who need to sit by the fountain right now. Use this time to rest. You deserve it! I’m planning my escape in October.

    • Thank you so much, Karlene. After reading your Monday Motivation post it looks like you had a great weekend sharing the dream with your 4 yr old granddaughter! Will NYC be in Oct? I’m making my list and checking it twice…

      • Thanks Jeremy! We did have a great time. So… NY is planning November 9th because I am on Vacation from 4-10. Does that Friday night work for you? Ordered your cards. Got you a 1000. 🙂 Should be there in 7 days. Have a wonderful week!

  2. Anytime. Thank you so much for the cards. I will let you know when I get them. Unfortunately I will not be available that Friday night. Is it possible to do it Saturday evening? Can’t wait! 🙂

    • Yes. I will make Saturday work. I will bid off on the 11th!! I do have SAT on my calendar. We had this talk before. Lol.

Leave a Reply

