Flushing Park

Flushing Meadows – Corona Park, yet another place I call home. This 1,255 acre property contains the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, CitiField – home to the NY Mets, the NY Hall of Science. The list goes on. It was also the site of the 1964/65 NY World’s Fair and if you’ve seen the motion picture, “Men In Black” this place should look all too familiar. Most of all this park is home to my wingflex.

You will catch me throughout the week either walking, running,  and jogging along the waters of its lake starring at the sky spotting the inbound 31 expressway visuals into LaGuardia. All of this right in my own back yard…

Please sit back, relax, and let the photos do the talking.

image

image

image

image

Sunset from last night

image

The sun always sets for Brasil..

image

image

image

image

image

image

Only seven more weeks until tennis stars and fans will pack Authur Ashe Memorial Stadium for the U.S. Open

jeremy

2 thoughts on “Flushing Park

  1. These photos are beautiful. I love it you have this special place to go daily. My favorite… the world. That is so awesome. I want one in my backyard. Wait… I do have the world in my backyard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

