Labor Day Weekend – Via Brasil

When one is unsure of the events and plans that take him into the future – that person must always have a positive outlook on life and that everything – happens for a reason.  And indeed it did this past Sunday.

 

My plans eventually led me into the city to do some photo shooting.

 

A sign I know all too well

 

 

 

 

Trump Tower

 

Little did I know what was in store for me as the streets of New York City’s Upper East Side transformed into the streets of São Paulo, … of Rio De Janeiro, … of Salvador, and of every city, town, and village in between filled with awesome Brasilian music, great spirits, the smells of delectable Brasilian Portuguese cuisine, and amazing sites of the world’s most famous playground: BRASIL!

 

What would have been an 8 hour flight from JFK, turned into a 20 minute train ride from my neighborhood.

 

So.. Let’s take a look shall we?  I present to you:

 

 

 

Brasil Day 2012!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got your back..

 

 

Brasilian bands from afar came to give their most outstanding performances.  This is where I practiced my Portuguese dictation skills.

 

 

As cafés align the streets the spirits run as high as the flags are.

 

 

Bandeiras brasileiras em todos os lugares

 

 

 

In the final hours of my time there, one thing stood out that summarized the whole day:

 

If pictures are worth a thousand words, this one is worth a million.

 

Always keep a smile on your face and remember, it takes more muscle power to frown, than to smile.  And this is our Portuguese lesson for today..

 

Boa viagem!

(Safe travels to wherever your journey takes you..)

 

jeremy

 

Leave a Reply

